

Council Meeting Agenda Virtual Meeting Saturday, November 14, 2020 1:00 pm-5:30 pm

Council Members Attending					
Board of Directors	Council Officers	Section Representatives			
Elaine Mauldin, President	Nancy Nichols Chair	Jennifer Reynolds-Moehrle, AAH			
Robert Allen, President-Elect	Monte Swain, Chair-Elect	Alisa Brink, ABO			
Mark Beasley, Vice President-Finance	Cindy Durtschi, Past Chair	Mary Curtis, AIS			
Mark DeFond, Vice President-Research	, , ,	Fred Mittelstaedt, APLG			
and Publications	International Members-at-Large	LeAnn Luna, ATA			
Beth Kern, Vice President-Education	Mandy Cheng	Randal Elder, AUD			
Audrey Gramling Director-Focusing on	Sanjay Kallapur	Sandra Shelton, DIV			
Segments		Les Heitger, FA			
Mary Harris Stanford, Director-Focusing	Region Representatives	Brian Bushee, FARS			
on Intellectual Property	Kang Cheng, Mid-Atlantic	D. Larry Crumbley, GIWB			
John Hepp, Director-Focusing	Jason Stanfield, Midwest	Suzanne Lowensohn, GNP			
on Academic/Practitioner Interaction	Yvette Lazdowski, Northeast	Mahendra Gujarathi, IAS			
Ann Dzuranin, Director-Focusing on	Timothy Miller, Ohio	Monte Swain, MAS			
Membership	Eric Bostwick, Southeast	Vaughan Radcliffe, PI			
Giorgio Gotti, Director-Focusing	Mary Fischer, Southwest	Brigitte Muehlmann, SET			
on International	Angela Woodland, Western	Bambi Hora, TLC			
Yvonne Hinson, Chief Executive Officer		Sidney Askew, TYC			
	Council Committee Chairs				
Council Advocacy Review Committee	Council Committee on Awards	Council Ballot Committee			
Randy Elder	Committee	Brigitte Muehlmann			
	Brigitte Muehlmann				
Guests & Staff Attending					
Marc Rubin, DEI Task Force Chair, AAA Past President					
David DeBoskey, San Diego State University (past Chair of Council Advocacy Review Committee)					
Barbara Brady, Senior Director Operations					
Erlinda Jones, Senior Director Meetings and Programs					
Nancy Maciag, Executive and Board Services Manager					
Shauna Bigelow, Segment Relations Manager					

Board & Council Members Not Attending

Terry Shevlin, Past President



Council Meeting Agenda Virtual Meeting Saturday, November 14, 2020 1:00 pm-5:30 pm

		1:00 pm-5:30 pm	
Time	Topic (V=Vote)	Attachments (Cw-Council website, H-Handout, L-Link)	Presenter(s)
1:00 pm (30 min)	A. Welcome1. Opening Remarks2. Introductions3. Agenda Review4. Approval of August Minutes (V)	Cw – Meeting Agenda Cw – Draft August Council Meeting Minutes	Nancy Nichols
1:30 am (10 min)	B. Chief Executive Officer Update		Yvonne Hinson
1:40 pm (10 min)	C. Meetings Model Task Force Update		Brian Bushee Erlinda Jones
1:50 pm (60 min)	D. Diversity, Equity and Inclusion with breakout session	L – DEI Webpage Cw – AAA Leadership Letter on Diversity Cw – Annual Meeting 2020 Panel: Addressing Disparities in Accounting (video) Cw – Harvard Business School Article – Action Plan for Racial Equity	Marc Rubin Audrey Gramling Nancy Nichols
2:50 pm (10 min)	E. Council Committee on Awards Committee – election of committee members (V – election via electronic ballot following meeting)		Nancy Nichols Brigitte Muehlmann (Chair)
3:00 pm (30 min)	Break	I	I
3:30 pm (10 min)	F. Council Advocacy Review Committee Update	L – <u>Position Statement Announcement</u> (Sept. 2020) L – <u>Resolution in Support of Independent</u> Private Sector Accounting Standard-Setting	David DeBoskey
3:40 pm (55 min)	G. Membership Discussion	Cw – AAA Membership Categories Cw – Non-Tenure Track Proposal Cw – Continuing Engagement Task Force Report	Nancy Nichols Ann Dzuranin
4:35 pm (5 min)	Board of Directors dismissed		
4:40 pm (45 min)	H. Council Ballot Committee (CBC) Meeting (V) 1. Selecting Candidates for Board position: Director-Focusing on Segments		Brigitte Muehlmann (Chair) Nancy Nichols Cindy Durtschi Monte Swain Yvonne Hinson
5:25 pm (5 min)	Wrap Up	<u> </u>	Nancy Nichols
5:30 pm	Adjourn		